help my orders BS club whatsapp online chat log in
bestsoccerstore / July 22, 2021

Milwaukee Bucks won NBA championship again after 50 years

On July 21, 2021, Beijing time, Game 6 of the NBA Finals was held at the Bucks' home court. Two days ago, the Bucks narrowly defeated the Suns 123-119 and won the ultimate warfare. They also pulled three consecutive games with a 0-2 start in the series, leading 3-2 with a total score.

NBA Finals champions 2.jpg

In the end, the Milwaukee Bucks beat the Phoenix Suns 105-98, with a total score of 4-2 to win the second championship trophy in team history.

As early as before the start of the game, the Bucks gathered 65,000 fans outside the home court to cheer, looking forward to sharing the joy of the home team's victory.

The Bucks are Milwaukee's second team and entered the league in the 1968-1969 season.

After the first season, the Bucks picked Karim Abdul-Jabbar in the draft, who also helped the Bucks start a period of glory.

In the 1970-1971 season, the Milwaukee Bucks swept the Baltimore Bullets 4-0 and successfully won the championship in the third year after joining the NBA, becoming the team with the shortest time to win the championship. This is also the only championship trophy that the Bucks have won since the establishment of the team.

It is worth mentioning that Chinese basketball star Yi Jianlian was selected by the Bucks in the 2007 NBA Draft and then traded to the Nets.

According to NBA statistics, a total of 4 teams in the history of the Finals have won 3 consecutive games to take the lead after 0-2. They are the Pistons in 1955, the Trail Blazers in 1977, the Heat in 2006, and the Bucks this season. Of the previous three teams, all except the Pistons won the championship in six games.

NBA Finals champions 1.jpg

The Milwaukee Bucks broke the 50-year championship drought and became the National Basketball Association (NBA) champion through the outstanding performance of Greek superstar Giannis Antetokounmpo.

In the greatest NBA Finals ever, the 26-year-old Antetokounmpo scored 50 points, 14 rebounds, and 5 blocks to lead the team to a 105-98 victory over the Phoenix Suns.

Antetokounmpo, who made his debut in the finals, was named the NBA Finals Most Valuable Player after leading the Bucks to a 4-2 series victory. This honor made him the third player in history to win the regular-season MVP award, the finals MVP award, and the Defensive Player of the Year award after Michael Jordan and Hakim Olajuwon.